"Cyprus on the Crossroads of Travellers and Map-makers from the 15th to 20th Century"

October 18-20, 2012 - Museum of Cycladic Art, Athens


Honorary Committee
  Constantinos Christofides Rector, University of Cyprus
  Paschalis Kitromilides Professor of Political Science, University of Athens
  Evangelos Livieratos Professor of Higher Geodesy and Cartography, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Chair of International Cartographic Association, Commission on Digital Technologies in Cartographic Heritage
  Chryssa Maltezou Member of the Academy of Athens, Director of the Hellenic Institute in Venice
  Victor Th. Melas General Secretary, Board of Directors, Cultural Foundation of the National Bank of Greece
  Christopher Pissarides Nobel Prize for Economics, Professor of Economics, Norman Sosnow Chair, London School of Economics
  Panayotis N. Soucacos Professor Emeritus, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, School of Medicine, University of Athens
  Paris Tsartas Rector, University of the Aegean
  Christos Zacharakis Ambassador ad h.
Organising Committee
  President Sylvia Ioannou-ChristodoulouFounder of the Sylvia Ioannou Foundation
  General Secretary Artemis ScutariDirector of the Sylvia Ioannou Foundation
  Members Helen Angelomatis-Tsougarakisr. Professor of Modern Greek History, Ionian University
    Eleni AntoniadouAdvisor to the Sylvia Ioannou Foundation, (Greek Literature)
    Panagiotis DoukellisAssociate Professor of Roman History, University of the Aegean

Margarita Dritsasr. Professor of European Economic and Social History, 
Hellenic Open University

    Giorgos GeorgisAssociate Professor of Modern Greek History, University of Cyprus
    George ToliasResearch Director, Institute for Historical Research,
National Hellenic Research Foundation

© 2019 Sylvia Ioannou Foundation
All rights reserved. Designed by Steficon S.A.