"Knowledge is power"

2-4 November 2016 - University of Cyprus, Nicosia


  Name Affiliation
  Corradino Astengo Professor (ret.), Dipartimento di Scienze dell'Antichità, del Medioevo e geografico-ambientali (DISAM), Università degli Studi di Genova
  Paul Ayris Director of University College London Library Services
  Constantia Constantinou Dean of University Libraries, Stony Brook University
  Veronica della Dora Professor, Department of Geography, Royal Holloway, University of London
  Elena Diomidi-Parpouna Acting Library Director, University of Cyprus
  Panagiotis N. Doukellis Professor, Department of Sociology, Panteion University of Social and Political Sciences, Athens
  Pınar Emiralioğlu Associate Professor, Department of History, Sam Houston State University
  Beatrice Gruendler Professor, Department of Semitic and Arabic Studies, Freie Universität Berlin
  Milan Hughston Chief of Library and Museum Archives of the Museum of Modern Art (MoMA)
  Maria Iacovou Professor, Department of History and Archaeology, University of Cyprus
  Yannis Ioannidis President and General Director, 'Athena' Research and Innovation Center, OpenAIRE
  Çiğdem Kafescioğlu Associate Professor, Department of History, Boğaziçi University
  Eirini Papadaki Assistant Professor, Department of Byzantine and Modern Greek Studies, University of Cyprus
  Jakob Heide Petersen Director of the Copenhagen Main Library
  Günsel Renda Professor, Department of Archaeology and History of Art, Koç University
  Sean Roberts Assistant Professor, Department of Art History, Virginia Commonwealth University in Qatar
  Thomas A. Sinclair Associate Professor, Department of Turkish and Middle Eastern Studies, University of Cyprus
  Kaisa Sinikara Professor, former Librarian of the Helsinki University Library
  Agamemnon Tselikas Head of the Historical and Palaeographic Archive, Cultural Foundation of the National Bank of Greece
  Filippos Tsimpoglou General Director, National Library of Greece
  Emmanuelle Vagnon Researcher, Centre National de Recherches Scientifiques (CNRS), Paris

© 2019 Sylvia Ioannou Foundation
All rights reserved. Designed by Steficon S.A.